The Passion And Soul Podcast by Lee Harrington

 

Activist, sexual adventurer and lawyer Yandy joins us this week for an engaging discussion on how sociolinguistics ties into texting and cruising, alongside the ways sexual communities can truly care for their own in cases of sexual violence. From Mad Max feminism to traveling predators, Occupy Wall Street to making kink a safe place to play, we explore how to be ourselves while finding archetypes and inspiration to be even better people.

 

***

Passion And Soul Podcast:

iTunes Subscription: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/passion-soul-podcast-by-lee/id840372122

RSS Feed: http://passionandsoul.libsyn.com/rss

Past MP3 files: http://passionandsoul.libsyn.com

PassionAndSoul Audio Page: http://passionandsoul.com/audio

Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/erotic-awakening-podcast/passion-and-soul

Erotic Awakening Network: http://www.eroticawakening.com/podcast

Yandy Contact Information:
Fetlife: https://fetlife.com/users/260393

Links, Events, People and Books Mentioned:
Myth: http://mythpartynyc.com/

Amorous Revolt: http://amorousrevolt.com/

It's Complicated: the social lives of networked teens: http://www.danah.org/books/ItsComplicated.pdf

Coral Mallow: http://coralmallow.com/

The Good Men Project: http://goodmenproject.com/

Mad Max- Fury Road feminist critique: http://www.buzzfeed.com/lauriepenny/the-fast-and-the-feminist

Cliff Pervocravy – The analogy of the missing stair: http://pervocracy.blogspot.com/2012/06/missing-stair.html

Thomas Miller, Yes Means Yes Blog: https://yesmeansyesblog.wordpress.com/

Restorative Justice: http://www.restorativejustice.org/university-classroom/01introduction

National Lawyers Guild: https://www.nlg.org/

NYPD Cannibal Cop: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/news/nypd-cannibal-cop/

NYPD sex worker sexual assaults: http://condommonologues.com/walking-while-trans/

Consent Culture http://www.consentculture.com/

NCSF: http://ncsfreedom.org/

Consent Counts Program: https://ncsfreedom.org/key-programs/consent-counts/consent-counts.html

Playing Well With Others: Your Guide to Discovering, Exploring and Navigating the BDSM, Kink and Leather Communities: http://www.amazon.com/Playing-Well-Others-Discovering-Communities/dp/0937609587/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&tag=pass-20

Annie Danger: http://www.anniedanger.com/tattooart/

New York Toy Collective: https://newyorktoycollective.com/

David Wraith Episode of Passion And Soul Podcast: http://passionandsoul.com/audio/wraith-podcast

Additional Resources:
The Revolution Starts at Home: Combating Partner Abuse in Activist Communities https://lgbt.wisc.edu/documents/Revolution-starts-at-home.pdf
Supporting a Survivor of Sexual Assault, from the Ubuntu Collective https://iambecauseweare.files.wordpress.com/2007/02/survivor-support-booklet1.pdf

Philly Stands Up: Inside the Politics and Poetics of Transformative Justice and Community Accountability in Sexual Assault Situations https://communityaccountability.files.wordpress.com/2012/06/philly-stands-up.pdf

INCITE Community Accountability Working Document http://mail.incite-national.org/page/community-accountability-working-document

Creative Intervention's Toolkit -- this is enormous! http://www.creative-interventions.org/tools/toolkit/
Safe/Ward guides for community members and leaders: http://kittystryker.com/2011/07/safeward-a-what-you-can-do-guide-for-community-members/

Lee’s Upcoming Events/Appearances:
http://passionandsoul.com/appearances/

Lee Harrington Contact Information:
http://www.PassionAndSoul.com

http://www.FetLife.com/passionandsoul

http://twitter.com/#!/PassionAndSoul

 

https://www.facebook.com/lee.harringon
https://www.facebook.com/passionandsoul

Direct download: PS073_-_Social_Evolution_and_Community_Justice_with_Yandy.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 10:26pm EST